EdTech Twitter Accounts You Can't Afford to Miss

EdTech Twitter Accounts You Can't Afford to Miss

 

Tom Whitby - @tomwhitby  

Tom is a retired professor of Education, he runs a SmartBlog on Edu Editor and is the founder of #Edchat. His tweets provide insights on latest trends in education technology.

 

Will Richardson@willrich45

Will is an author, speaker, instigator and blogger His tweets are about the Web and its effects on schools, education and learning.

 

Lucy Gray - @elemenous  

Lucy is an Apple distinguished educator and an education technology and social media consultant. She is also the co-founder of the Global Education Conference. Her tweets focus on 21st century teaching and learning.

 

Alan Mills - @alanmills405  

Alan is a speaker and adviser on new technology worldwide. Alan’s tweets inspire by global education, innovation and new technologies.

 

Mark Brumley - @markbrumley  

Mark is the founder of teachamazing.com. He is an educational technology leader and his tweets focus helping 21st Century learners and their teachers.

 

EdTech K–12 Magazine - @EdTech_K12  

Its tweets focus on tech issues facing K–12 IT leaders, administrators and educators.

 

Scott McLeod - @mcleod

Scott is the Director of Innovation, CASTLE Founder, blogger, idea generator and a solution builder. His tweets focus on technology leadership issues.

 

Shannon Miller@shannonmmiller

Shannon is a distinguished speaker and blog writer. She is a prolific Twitter user, and her tweets offer unique insights on a range of education innovation issues.

 

Beth Holland@brholland

Beth is an educator, innovator and an instructor with EdTechTeacher. Her tweets discuss about latest trends in teaching and learning with EdTech.

 

David Lee - @davidleeedtech

He is an EdTech Integrationist & Elementary ICT Educator at Korea International School, M.Ed. in Educational Technology.

 

Thomas Murray - @thomascmurray

Director of Technology and Cyber Ed, 1:1 & BYOD, Blogger, Speaker, Consultant, #edtechchat co-founder, Keystone Tech Integrator, BSN Leadership Award

 

Angela Maiers - @angelamaiers

An Educator, Author, Speaker passionate about literacy, learning, and power of social media

 

Vicki Davis - @coolcatteacher

Best teacher blog winner * @flatclassroom co-founder * called the Wikinator by students * author of #edtech #edreform books

 

Bill Selak - @billselak

He is a Google Certified Teacher & ISTE Emerging Leader and he loves EdCamps.

 

Dr. Nellie Deutsch - @nelliemuller

Dr. Nellie Deutsch is a Canadian e-Learning expert, course designer, presenter, author, and mentor to thousands of educators worldwide.

 

Stephen Downes - @oldaily

Works for the National Research Council of Canada where he has served as a Senior Researcher, based in Moncton, New Brunswick, since 2001. Downes specializes in the fields of online learning, new media, pedagogy and philosophy.

 

George Couros - @gcouros

Division Principal of Innovative Teaching and Learning for #PSD70. Speaker. Consultant.

 

Larry Ferlazzo - @larryferlazzo

 Teach English, Social Studies and International Baccalaureate classes to English Language Learners and mainstream students at Luther Burbank High School in Sacramento, California. Grand prize winner of the 2007 International Reading Association Presidential Award for Reading and Technology.

 

Salman Khan - @khanacademy

Salman Amin "Sal" Khan is an American educator, entrepreneur, and former hedge fund analyst. He is the founder of the Khan Academy, a free online education platform and nonprofit organization.

 

Maggie Verster - @maggiev

ICT/social media 4 learning & Teaching activist + Maths/Mathslit teacher supporter + e-(m)-learning material developer.

 

Paul Murray - @komox37

Educator, consultant, public speaker - using the Web to make learning/teaching/working more fun/effective/efficient.

 

Sue Waters - @suewaters

Support Manager at Edublogs, lecturer, documentation writer, author of the ‘Sue Waters Blog’. Editor and co-author of ‘The Edublogger’ blog.

 

And of course don't miss us on twitter @etr_in

Do you know of any EdTech Twitter accounts you’d like to see on the list? Leave your suggestions in the Comment Box below.

 

About the Author
Author: Saomya Saxena
Educational technology blogger, loves to research and write about tools and tips for educators on how to integrate technology into everyday instruction creatively and effectively. Fond of reading and writing.

Like what we do?

The Latest EdTech News To Your Inbox

Follow us:

   

 
Subscribe to our Newsletters.